Best online vendors for kits?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7b
Hey everyone! I'm planning my first pond and I really think I'd like to go with a kit. I know I could get stuff separately, but I am a total novice and like the idea of having a bunch of stuff pre-selected to work together -- with all the instructions about how to put it together.

I want a waterfall (one with filter pads or bioballs), liner and underlayment, fish-safe skimmer, pump, plumbing stuff, etc. I can buy waterfall foam and such separately. I've looked at The Pond Digger (free shipping from California) and Webb's Water Gardens. Do any of you have any favorite (and reasonable) sellers you like to use?

The Pond Digger is a little more expensive than Webb's, or rather, they don't have a lot of the smaller and cheaper options Webb's does. I'm sure their stuff is worth it. I had emailed them with a question a while back and the person sent me an email later, asking if I had any more questions about anything. TPD folks are very "into" pond building and are enthusiastic about helping. I like that a lot!

However, I would like to know of some other good options, if anyone has a suggestion!

peter hillman

Let me think for minute....
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
3-5
Country
United States
Customer service is worth quite a bit. Having them offer advice on the products they sell does show a dedication to the trade. It would probably be pretty expensive to have to return ship a pond kit. But in the end, I'd probably buy off e-bay or Amazon.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
I'm with you and did exactly that, bought a kit. After pricing all of the parts separately I found that a kit was going to cost less and I didn't have to buy stuff here and there (the shipping on the liner alone was going to be $$$$). I went with a kit that worked for my place and needs from http://watergarden.com. Shipped quick (free!) and worked like a charm.