need help with my fish

Reaction score
Country
United States
i have an outdoor pond its a few year old. And I was feeding them yesterday and one fish looks wierd. Like it's been scaled from th sides down. It's eating and swimming fine
I have a smaller goldfish with a growth I noticed. I got pictures of both if it helps. All the other fish look normal

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    87.3 KB · Views: 269
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    103.2 KB · Views: 294
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    137.7 KB · Views: 235
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6 A
Country
United States
I'm not an expert, but am wondering if one has a fungus condition. The one with the bump, it might be koi pox, or a tumor?

@Dave 54 will be along shortly and has more expertise than I.

BTW, welcome to our forum!

Meyer Jordan

Tadpole
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
The loss of scales may be due to spawning. Do you have any sharp edged stone or other objects in the pond? The large lump May be fish pox or a tumor as Tula said. It would help if we knew the length of the fish.

Mmathis

TurtleMommy
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Can you give us some more information about your pond? How big is it, what kind of filtration do you have? How many fish and how big are they? Do you know what your ammonia and other levels are? Have you recently added any new fish?

Reaction score
Country
United States
These are the standard questions that may be helpful in helping you with your fish. Please answer as many as you can:

Before posting please take a moment to think about what information could really help the other members to help you. If your question is about water quality then this is particularly important! Water quality can have a great impact on fish health. To help us better help you with your fish or water problems please read the following.