Newbie Here

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello all,
I am from the Pa/Md area and have recently installed a 4000 gallon pond with a 4' tall waterfall. Over all it took a 40x35 liner. It's 4.5' deep at the deep end by the waterfall and 3' deep in the shallow end. The pond has been installed up and running for about 2 months now. I built an island in the deep end using 2 milk crates and some huge rocks. Around the island are some plants tucked I between the rocks. Have numerous other plants on the edges a as well. My friend gave me all her goldfish since she has gone to koi. So I have 36 goldfish from 3-7" all are doing great. I have 3 separate pumps located at the base of the falls, middle of the pond and one in the shallow end all pumps have pre filters. Total flow on the pumps is around 6700gph. I also installed a air bubbler that is 250gph. At the top of the waterfalls I built a box trough that holds 2 large bags of bio balls after going thru scrub pads of medium density. I also have recently become the home for 3 wonderful bullfrogs of various sizes. Looks like maybe mom dad and offspring, just a guess due to size differences.
I had my water tested and everything was great 7.4 ph, .02 on ammonia, and the nitrates and nitrites were 0.
I use some stuff I bought that is for good Bactria and have used one treatment for slime buildup.
This am when I got up it looks like someone dumped a box of liquid soap because it's stacked up with foam.

I'm so confused I have read and some possible issues but still confused as to what to do.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    330.9 KB · Views: 322
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    265.4 KB · Views: 287
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    220.9 KB · Views: 271
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
2a
Country
Canada
Welcome!
That foam looks like it's dissolved organics, nothing to worry about.
The foam will go away on it's own.

I would stop adding any more treatments for good bacteria or slime buildup though.