So, what do/did you do?

Reaction score
Just for the sake of conversation, what type of work do or did you used to do? I like to hear about people's past, it gives us a better feel for each other. Plus, we know who to ask what like " Hey Raymond, my lizard just got his tail broke off, is it safe to eat it?"

"Can cats be gay? I think my cat is gay." (Dangerously close to being kicked off of this forum, huh?)

No kidding, we may have a dentist or a child psychologist here. We have a well of information here with everyone's personal experience and can benefit from each others knowledge if we try. For example, I'm a firefighter/paramedic. Fires burn up toward the ceiling and soon breech the attic. Once the fire gets into the attic, it runs down the ridge spreading the flames all through the house. I am a small man so I was deemed the "Attic rat". That mean't that it was my unenviable job to go into the attic dragging a hose to put the fire out before it consumes the house.

Here's a tip, I know that it is really easy when you need to store things in the attic just to pile them all up near the opening, they are easy to reach, right? But, if the fire is in your attic and I have to go up there to put it out, I find Christmas trees, ornaments, Halloween decorations, winter clothes, an old ferret cage, lawn chairs, folding cots and everything else that you don't normally use every day.

While trying to wade through this stuff with zero visibility, the fire is running down your ridge and engulfing the entire house. Please do not pile everything right by the access to the attic. Sure, it only happens once in a lifetime, but when it does, seconds matter. It may save your house.

So, let's pick each other's brains, what do/did you do? Do my dog's teeth need cleaning? Do these pants make my butt look fat? Should men dye their hair? Am I getting screwed on my mortgage? My heart races at times, should I be concerned?