About pond liner

Reaction score
Hello everybody! just joined the pond community few minutes ago. I'm a newbie from the Philippines. I just dug my pond, 14' x 18' & 2' deep. I would like to ask you guys what kind of pond liner can i buy here in the Philippines or where can I buy them? I would also like to know about the pump that I should use, the appropriate wattage to use 'coz I'm planning to buy a submersible pump. Is using pond liner cheaper than concreting my pond?

Looking forward to hear from you guys. Have a nice day.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Howdyfish.gif
jhunexus
Most of us here use liners but some have concrete. I think the liner will be much easier to use.

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
welcome and pond liners are cheaper and you don;t have to worry about sealing them like you do on concrete ones

DrCase

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Welcome to the forum
A 45 mil liner is what you want
A pump with low wattage will save you $$$

Reaction score
Thanks a lot guys for your warm welcome & response. I'll check the forum for more info's that you guys have posted. God bless...

Reaction score
hi! I just want to ask something about my pond. It's been set already, my problem is, after a few days, i find it hard to see my fish since the color changes into green. I think the green things are algae. I really hope that i can get rid of them. I have read topics regarding this & found out that I need aquatic plants to balance everything, so I bought some & put it in my pond. How long does it take to have a clear pond again? Thanks

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Your pond needs to cycle, the bacteria needs to grow in the filter to start competing with the algae. It takes a little time, sometimes up to 6 weeks. What kind of filter did you do?

Reaction score