Anybody use Wayfair?

mrsclem

mrsclem
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
I have been using Wayfair for homegoods for several years. No, they don't sell pond supplies but after today, I just had to report about the customer service I got. I ordered a queen size down filled duvet (aka- comforter). Also ordered a cover for it supposedly designed by NASA!. I got the duvet and as I was unfolding it, noticed the tag said duck down. I specifically ordered goose down. I called and explained that I got the wrong item. They got all the info and said hold on to the wrong item and they would handle it. Within the week, I got the goose down comforter I had ordered but no instructions as to how to send the other one back. I waited several days and then called . 2 week hold on correction orders and was told I would receive info by friday. Today I get an email. Dispose or donate unwanted item!!!!!!! They are letting me keep a queen size duck down comforter!
If you are looking at anything for your home, I recommend Wayfair!!!!

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States
Thanks for sharing this.... I recently purchased a feather bed on Amazon. It was basically okay, but underfilled in one area. I contacted the manufacturer about it, and long story short, I can tell you Pacific Coast has awful customer service. Anyway, I exchanged it via Amazon, and the second one I got was underfilled along the entire end of it. Amazon did the same thing, and let me keep it. Figured I'd use it in our camper.... So....I went on Overstock and ordered a different one. By golly if they didn't mess up and send me the wrong brand, and it was another stinking Pacific Coast product! Again, underfilled in several areas, and on top of that, it appeared to be a previously returned item. So, I returned it, and I've been leery about trying to order one from anywhere else.