Buying fish on line

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8A
Country
United States
Looking to add at least one more Shubunkin to the heard. I have looked locally and have found fish who's color pattern i already have. Also the health of many I have seen are horrible. Many are so emaciated that they hardly have the strength to swim. On one hand I am tempted to buy them just to nurse them back to health, but I worry about the potential disease a fish in such poor health would carry.
I am beginning to wonder if buying on line is my only option. However I have no experience in buying fish on line and honestly wonder how viable it is. This seems like allot of stress for the fish and I wonder if it would even arrive alive?
Does anyone have opinions or experience at buying fish on line?

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
I have bought 5 Butterfly Koi from NDK on eBay and they arrived quickly and very healthy. They communicated well with me. I would buy from them again.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a/b
Country
United States
I have purchased Discus fish several times on line for my aquarium but never fish for the pond. If done properly the fish will be fine.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
3b
Country
United States
Panzer, I’ve dealt with buying online and for the most part it has been pretty good. What pattern are you looking for? I know a breeder.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8A
Country
United States
Panzer, I’ve dealt with buying online and for the most part it has been pretty good. What pattern are you looking for? I know a breeder.
I am looking for a shubunkin that is mostly Orange with black markings, or a black and white panda.

Jhn

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country
United States