Buying fish on line

Discussion in 'Fish & Koi Talk' started by Panzer13, Jul 10, 2018.

1. Panzer13

Panzer13

Looking to add at least one more Shubunkin to the heard. I have looked locally and have found fish who's color pattern i already have. Also the health of many I have seen are horrible. Many are so emaciated that they hardly have the strength to swim. On one hand I am tempted to buy them just to nurse them back to health, but I worry about the potential disease a fish in such poor health would carry.
    I am beginning to wonder if buying on line is my only option. However I have no experience in buying fish on line and honestly wonder how viable it is. This seems like allot of stress for the fish and I wonder if it would even arrive alive?
    Does anyone have opinions or experience at buying fish on line?

Panzer13, Jul 10, 2018
    1. Advertisements

2. Panzer13

RobAmy

I have bought 5 Butterfly Koi from NDK on eBay and they arrived quickly and very healthy. They communicated well with me. I would buy from them again.

RobAmy, Jul 10, 2018
    Gemma and Panzer13 like this.
    1. Advertisements

3. Panzer13

Gordo33

I have purchased Discus fish several times on line for my aquarium but never fish for the pond. If done properly the fish will be fine.

Gordo33, Jul 10, 2018
    Panzer13 likes this.
  4. Panzer13

Sparky

Panzer, I’ve dealt with buying online and for the most part it has been pretty good. What pattern are you looking for? I know a breeder.

Sparky, Jul 10, 2018
    Panzer13 likes this.
  5. Panzer13

Panzer13

I am looking for a shubunkin that is mostly Orange with black markings, or a black and white panda.

Panzer13, Jul 10, 2018
  6. Panzer13

Sparky

Let me talk to her. She had fry recently. They should be starting to color up.

Sparky, Jul 10, 2018
    Panzer13 likes this.
  7. Panzer13

Jhn