College Student/Fish Guy

Reaction score
Hi all my name is Philip, I am a college student from Washington state and also a fish guy. I'm putting a freshwater pond in my bedroom to hold two red bellied pacu that I bought before knowing their amazing fast growth rate. Since I am studying to be a veterinarian my mother will allow the pond. I want to have a specialization in aquatic/marine medicine. I have a lot of questions that is why I have registered for this site. I intend to help other people too though and will keep coming back to the site.

Reaction score
IDK how big Red Bellied Pacu get, but we ate these guys last summer and they were pretty doggone huge:

IMG_2911.jpg
IMG_2908.jpg

Reaction score
What are those? Are those black pacu? Those look like beautiful fish, nice catch. I have read they get too large for any aquarium or even reasonable ponds.