Computer locks up

Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
357
Reaction score
241
Location
Merritt BC
Hardiness Zone
5B
Country
Canada
It happened 4 times now. When I try to add pictures to a post my Firefox locks up, cant even do a force quit. Have to power down and start fresh.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
357
Reaction score
241
Location
Merritt BC
Hardiness Zone
5B
Country
Canada
Apears that Firefox now has a problem with the forum. Safari worked ok.
 

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Moderator
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
36,014
Reaction score
20,646
Location
Frederick, Maryland
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
No problem with Firefox either
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
357
Reaction score
241
Location
Merritt BC
Hardiness Zone
5B
Country
Canada
Wonder why mine acts up, never used to. Using firefox ESR 52.9.
Only gives me an issue when I try to post pictures.
 

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
26,419
Reaction score
15,896
Location
Arlington, Washington
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Posting pictures should not have anything to do w/your browser should it? I use file explorer on my Windows computer to store my photos and I don't have any issues. Where do you keep your photo's?
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Jul 26, 2011
Messages
813
Reaction score
563
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
I can't replicate the problem at this end, but if it still happens after the next Firefox patch then do let me know and I'll see if there's something more I can do.
 

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Moderator
Joined
Jun 23, 2010
Messages
36,014
Reaction score
20,646
Location
Frederick, Maryland
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
I am using 67.0.04 Firefox, no issues
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
357
Reaction score
241
Location
Merritt BC
Hardiness Zone
5B
Country
Canada
If if update my Firefox then my Dlink does not work. For now I will use Safari to post pics.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 6, 2016
Messages
723
Reaction score
378
Location
NJ
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
when's the last time you did a full system clean up/optimization?
Every few months I need to reset the OS on my kid's computers because of all the poop they inadvertently download. I even do mine every year or two to speed up the old guy.
 

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Joined
Feb 1, 2010
Messages
26,419
Reaction score
15,896
Location
Arlington, Washington
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Yep if you don't have the latest update things can go awry. Forgot about that. Don't know what I was thinking. Brain fart,lol!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top