Doitsu and Kohaku - what do you guys think?

Reaction score
the 3 Doistus are 8.5"

the 3 Kohakus are 5-5.5"

What do you guys think of the potential in the Kohakus? I'm a total noob to spot potential and I asked the owner to pick these out for me. He took his sweet 'ol time finding these out of hundreds.

Attachments

• do1s.jpg
    do1s.jpg
    50.7 KB · Views: 366
  • do2s.jpg
    do2s.jpg
    49 KB · Views: 346
  • do3s.jpg
    do3s.jpg
    58.5 KB · Views: 420
  • ko1.jpg
    ko1.jpg
    42.6 KB · Views: 303
  • ko2.jpg
    ko2.jpg
    39.1 KB · Views: 353
Reaction score
3rd one has a little fin rot. :-( I bought it knowing full well it did. Well... it's getting worse. Using tricide-neo and melafix in QT tank. 2nd day now. Hope it'll heal. I'll update if it lives or not.

3rd pond shop I know has a shipment coming in tomorrow. Fish won't be for sale yet, but will take a look and reserve what I want. :) I hope this time, I'll snatch some champions. Although, I think the ones i have already are pretty nice.

DrCase

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Hope the 3rd one makes it...I realy like his pattern.

Reaction score
The orange Doistu fin rot looks somewhat stabilized. Ulcer or sore on body getting larger still. Oh well... Still eating and looks happy. That's the only good news.

I bought 6 more koi. Don't have pics. Being QT'd at store for 2-3 weeks. Just arrived from Japan today. Two Asagi, 3 more doistu (2 sankes doistu I guess and 1 deep orange), and a Showa. Won't know until I get them. I told myself not to buy anymore Doistu, but I like them... They're cool looking. Or anymore koi with sumi.

Reaction score
Update on Orange Doitsu and question.