Fish dying

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi everyone, I'm really new to this. Moved house last and acquired a "leaky" pond which has been completely revamped with new liner etc and is around 7-8000 gallons. It's been well planted with marginals, lillies etc for around 18 months and have a pond expert 12000 and a 6000 pump...all was well until I started to add fish
I began 2 months ago by adding 5 shabunkins and then a month later,, 2 baby koi
The weather has been u bearable hot but all was fine until a couple of days ago when a shabunkin died. Over the past 2 days, I have lost another 3. Koi seem fine
Water is tested regularly using Nt lab drops
PH 7.5
NO ammonia or nitrates present, no visible algae and oxygenation plants thriving
Obviously upset to lose fish, has anyone any ideas
Many thanks

Jhn

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country
United States
Where they acting any different before they died? Any pics of your pond? Type of filter system in the pond? How is water returned to the pond? Have you added anything to the pond like chemicals?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Many thanks Jhn I have enclosed pics of pond, as you can see it's not yet finished as we plan to incorporate the filter system into a waterfall
Filter system is a pond expert, water is clear. Fish went downhill rapidly over a period of a few days and started to lay on the bottom of the pond
Have added a pic of the most recent victim

Attachments

• 20210724_074211.jpg
    20210724_074211.jpg
    257.5 KB · Views: 73
  • 20210724_074231.jpg
    20210724_074231.jpg
    326.7 KB · Views: 68
  • 20210724_074308.jpg
    20210724_074308.jpg
    286 KB · Views: 63
  • 20210724_074456.jpg
    20210724_074456.jpg
    119.4 KB · Views: 66
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
10a/sunset zone 23
Country
United States
Many thanks Jhn I have enclosed pics of pond, as you can see it's not yet finished as we plan to incorporate the filter system into a waterfall