Fish

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am fairly new to the pond world, we built our pond last spring it's approx 3000 gal, we had moved our fish from the small pond we had on the deck into the pond. We even had babies fish soon after they were put into the pond, everything seemed to be ok until fall about mid Oct we started to lose fish. Eventually we lost all within a few weeks. We waited until spring drained the pond and clean it, we restock the pond with 10 kio and once again everything was going great until yesterday I found 2 fish dead in the skimmer. Does anyone have any suggestions on what's going with change of the season and losing fish?

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
1666544478187.gif
@jackieroberts
First of all, tell us every thing, I mean every little detail on how you went about setting up your pond. Like any chemicals you use, where you get your water (city or well?). Do you test your water? Where you live? Where you got the fish? Just everything you can think of and we will ask you more questions as we go about figuring this out. We want to help you and stop this from happening. I know it is a very sad thing to come out and find dead fish and have no way of knowing what went wrong. It has happened to many of us. Oh and pictures too of the pond and even of any dead fish and the area the pond is in etc.

YShahar

Enthusiastic duct-tape engineer
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
Israel