Greetings from Indonesia

Reaction score
Hello. I am an English born but naturalised Australian living now in Indonesia. I am married with a young Son.In another life I had many tropical fish tanks but now I have built an outdoor pond so I am a complete beginner.
My pond is roughly 8 ft x 3 ft (it is curved and 'L' shaped. It is constructed of brick and cement with a 6 ft high local stone wall which acts as a waterfall. The water is about 18 inches deep and contains about 30 goldfish and some plants.
There are 2 air stones and a further pump with which I am experimenting a filter installation.

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
welcome_6.gif
to our group! Post some pictures when you can.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States
Cool! Welcome! I have one coworker who's from Indonesia. She's a sweet heart. And one coworker who grew up in Indonesia (is an American). I've wanted to visit there but every time we fly in that direction it'll always be to thailand to visit my family.

Post pictures please :)

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Hi Brovic, Welcome to GPF. There are a lot of people that keep goldfish here including myself. I have 28 goldfish in my pond of which 20 were goldfish babies from two years ago!

Guy

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Apa kabar, I am not going to say welcome as I joined approx 10mins ago! Dude, Indonesia, my favourite country, four visits now, which island are you on? I am English born, naturalised in England and am in England........ your story seems more interesting ;)

Reaction score