Hello All

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
I have had a 450+ gallon above ground pond for almost two years now but I'm new to the pond forum because a friend of mine from a goldfish forum suggested your site. I live in north Texas, USA and we've just had a bit of a harsh winter but all the fish seem to have toughed it out pretty well with warmer weather on the horizon. I currently have 11 goldfish in my pond (4 shubunkins, 2 sarasas, 5 common/comet mutts that I've raised since being fry) but will likely add a few more this season.

The pictures of the pond are all from the most recent spring/summer when the water hyssop was growing like crazy. The fish in the pictures are the biggest and/or best looking fish that I have at the moment. The first one pictured has actually gone missing in the last couple of weeks and I have no idea what happened besides a possible predator and/or the water level got too high from tons of rain and he managed to leap out somehow and then got carried off. I have since acquired a net and will be building a frame for it soon so that I can remove it for maintenance then put it back on after I'm done. The last one pictured was acquired today and is still in QT before being added with the others in the pond so the only picture I have is the one I took at the store.

IMG_1635.JPG IMG_1636.JPG IMG_1637.JPG IMG_1729.JPG IMG_2346.JPG IMG_2347.JPG IMG_2348.JPG IMG_2349.JPG IMG_2350.JPG IMG_2351.JPG IMG_2352.JPG IMG_2364.JPG

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United States