Hello all

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all
My Name is Rob. im a self employed heating engineer from Cheshire. I’ve been keeping fish for many years however I only started in the world of ponds around 4 years ago. Only having a relatively small garden I built a small 1000 litre raised timber frame pond with viewing window . The pond has 9 good sized shubunkins and is filtered via a box filter and shower filter.
I was a member over on another pond forum but unfortunately there seems to be very little activity on there these days.
We plan on changing the garden around this spring so will be getting a bigger pond so I hope to share that with you guys as well as get some opinion and advice

Thanks in advance
Rob

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi Rob, and excellent choice of forum!
Others will probably be along shortly with SNAZZY GIFS but I haven't learnt to do that yet.
I'm in UK, Gloucestershire, and have a raised pond of a mere 800 liters, 4 chunky goldfish have been in it for 6 years now.
I've learned a good deal about BOG FILTERS here, and had helpful advice. I also recommend Kev's OZPONDS on YouTube, he's done a lot of raised pond filtration/design.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Welcome @Robbo81 welcome to a very friendly forum, What other forum were you on before ? im afraid im from the other side of the Pennines to you, gods country Yorkshire.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Country
Italy
Heya nd Welcome!!! :D
We will happy to help you out with spring's project and whatever come with it :D

If you want post pics of your pond, we are always lurking for ponds' pics :) :) :)

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States