Hello from Bullfrog

Reaction score
Hello, I am Bullfrog. I live in Texas with my wife, four dogs, six cats, (one of which just gave birth to six kittens) two miniature goats and a Bearded Dragon. I have been a Firefighter/Paramedic for many years running the rural areas of southeast Texas and am currently an industrial firefighter at a large refinery. Looking forward to retiring in 5 1/2 months.

I look forward to meeting everyone here. We don't have a pond yet due to back to back hurricanes. We had to rebuild a lot of the house after hurricane Rita and Ike, took trees through the roof from both of them. After I retire I will start on my pond.

koiguy1969

GIGGETY-GIGGETY!!
Reaction score
welcome to the group bullfrog..you came to the right spot to learn about ponding.. and i will say you are quite wise to research and learn by our mistakes in lieu of making them yourself. the biggest piece of advise i can give now is think about what you want for size and double it so you wont have to dig it up in a year or two.LOL there never big enough.............mark

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Hi my friend and welcome to this nice site of very friendly and helpful people :banana:

Reaction score
koikeepr said:
welcome BF! Looking forward to hearing more about your little zoo!

Oh it's a zoo alright, my wife is the ultimate animal rescue person and I'm the same. I complain about it but I'll bring home a stray in a second myself. I work (temporarily) at a refinery and we have a lot of baby pigeons that can't fly sitting around just waiting for one of the cats to find them. I bring them home, my wife feeds them but they die and she cries.