hello from Illinois

Reaction score
Hi all! I am obviously new to the forum. Just wanted to introduce myself, my name is Sean and I am a freshman at lakeland commu it college studying English. As for why I joined I am a member of a fish forum called fishlore (best aquatic forum I know) and recently got a red ear slider from a LFS (local fish shop) so it was finally to push to start a pond myself in the backyard! The pond will be between 500-1,000g and large enough to accomidate the RES and 2 common plecos (one plecos is from Virginia and the other from Tennessee owners of both don't have the money for upgrades so I will be shipping the. To me when the ponds built)

I am a total noob with anything DIY and as much as i love my fish forum they weren't overly helpful with pond advice, or at least getting back fast enough.... thanks and i hope I fall in love with this forum as i have fishlore!

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
welcome and glad too see that younger people are interested in a calming hobby .Remember stay in your budget and stick to it as you can always make changes later to upgrade it and besides that you always change something anyways .Ask all you want because we love to help and see you and your pond grow .

Reaction score
Yeah I know to stay within budget ;) if I have learned anything so it is that lol. I actually love fish keeping I have a 29g a 26 bowfront, a 10g betta biotope and two 2.5g one houses red cherry shrimp and the other I breed MTS, pond snails and ramshorn snails! So yes aquatics of all kinds are peaceful!

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
wow you have a lot to tend too .So your learning curve is easy .It will be real simple for you to use some of that info for your pond .I know nothing about turtle keeping except for the wild ones I get and had snails that I bought but koi just ate them but do have wild snails

Reaction score