Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by buckry, Jun 11, 2012.

1. buckry

buckry

Hello,

My name is Ryan and I'm a pond newbie in Indiana. I started with a preformed pond last year and have had so much fun I just had to dig a custom pond this spring. I'm actualy not even done with it, the water has only been in the pond for about 4 days. I'm the proud owner of 12 baby koi and 12 1 year old goldfish. I will post some pictures of my ponds tonight when I get the uploaded from my camera.

buckry, Jun 11, 2012
    1. Advertisements

2. buckry

sissy sissy

Welcome but that many fish will never work ,sorry to say and remember they have babies
    [​IMG]
    I have 13 fish and really to many for my pond and it is 10 feet wide 4 1/2 feet deep by 20 feet long with 2 filters and 2 waterfalls and still have to build a bigger filter and i also have a large aerator
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

sissy, Jun 11, 2012
    1. Advertisements

3. buckry

buckry

Well, it's going to take a couple of years until they reach full size. I've got some time to find someone to take a couple of fish off my hands. I can think of a few people that might be interested to stock their farm ponds.

buckry, Jun 11, 2012
  4. buckry

buckry

I guess I didn't really give the full dimensions of the pond, it's 4' deep 22' by 11'. It's a triangle shape, and my math came up to almost exactly 2000 gallons. I'm working on the stone work now, but I've got 2 custom built filter boxes at each end of the triangle away from the waterfall. It sucks the water from each end and pumps it back to the top of the triangle. So far it's doing a great job cleaning all of the clay and dirt I'm dumping into while working on the edging. I've actually decided to spend the next day cleaning and brushing off my flagstone, it's just so dirty I really need to take care of that before continuing.

buckry, Jun 11, 2012
  5. buckry

sissy sissy