Help with pondless water feature

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi, I am new to this and I think I really messed up, I need help. I saw an article online about a pondless waterfall and since I don't have room for the fall I looked for something similar and found a pebble pool that looked very nice. I am a 67 year old woman on a fixed income so I decided I could do this myself. I got the basic idea and started digging. I now have a hole that's 2 ft. deep with a diameter of 4 ft. Now I can't afford rocks to fill the hole around the pump which I am putting into a 5 gal. bucket with holes in it. So I am planning to buy perforated sewer pipe from Lowes and cutting them to fill up around the bucket. Now here's my problem, what do I do at the top to put my pebbles on? Everything I find is square and it won't work for a round hole. Will I have to re-dig my hole to make it square? I really wanted it round. Any help would be appreciated.

Meyer Jordan

Tadpole
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
If you feel like digging some more make the hole square. When you add the final gravel layer make it round just slightly bigger than the square hole.
Be sure to allow for some kind of access to the pump for maintenance and/or replacement.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Thank you. I guess I have some more digging to do. I sure wish I would have put a little more thought into this first. LOL

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Welcome to our group! Post some pictures we will cheer you on

Reaction score
Country
United States