Hi from Tennessee

Reaction score
My name is Patty. We have a 15x6x4'deep pond that my husband made. We have 2 large Koi & 10-15 goldfish. Our pond looks like a mud hole most of the time. He cleans it every other month & it is beautiful for a few weeks. I am now taking over the care of the pond but hardly know where to begin. I definitely know we need a new filter but don't know again where to start. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. I am a photographer & use the area for pictures (when it is presentable) Look forward to being a member on this forum.

DrCase

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
welcome to the fourm patty. send some pics of the pond ,and the filter,pipes ,pump ,fish .what ever you got. it will help

Reaction score
I'm kind of in the same situation Patty's in.But, it is due to a death in my family, I am now the new keeper of the pond. I'll post pics in the next day or two so you guys can see what i'm up against. Thanks, Ben

Reaction score
I took 3 pictures to show all, but don't know how to add them. How stupid do I feel. (I am a photographer, remember) Is there an easy way to do this?

Reaction score
When you hit post reply there is a paper clip in the middle of the square at the top of what your typing in. Click on that, search your files and download the picture file(s). Then simply add it(them) to the page.:)

Rick

Reaction score
Thanks! Here are the pictures. The pond is 13.75' long & at the widest point it is 8.3'. It's 4' deep in middle & has plant shelves on the outer sides. . I think the pump is ok. It is a "Little Giant WGP 65 PW (1900gph). I will need a new filter. What is the best for the money & little care? Thank you so much for any suggestions you can offer me. I am quite the newbie at this.

Attachments

• 13.jpg
    13.jpg
    19 KB · Views: 287
  • 15.jpg
    15.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 272
  • 23.jpg
    23.jpg
    17.8 KB · Views: 266

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom