Howdy Y'all

Reaction score
Hello from South Texas! I have a 2 year old pond (so I think I'm still a Newbie!) but I love my fish pond and all the critters that have set up housekeeping there. Frogs, lizards, birds and even a little red eared slider turtle that showed up from who knows where. In addition to my fishy friends I also have 2 miniature horses, Cottontail and Geronimo, and my babies Maggie the Scottie, Rusty the Beagle, Blackie the Poodle, Yogi the Red Heeler, Peaches the Tabby and Mr. Slinky the Siamese.

Thank you for welcoming me to the Forum. Happy Ponding!!

Sandi G

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Welcome to the group!
WelcomeGroupSmiley.gif

Post some pictures of your collection, we all love to see what others have done.

My pond is whatever lives in it is welcome pond, sounds like yours is too!

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
CatBox.gif
Sandi
Yes we would love to see pix of all your critters. I've just got 3 cats, the goldfish pond and a very large Sailfin Pleco but I do love every kind of critter you can think of except maybe slugs :lol:

Reaction score
Oh I love my Plecos! Mine were seined from the Rio Grande River by my yard guy. I have 2 that are about 12" and 3 at about 6". They are just common plecos but I think they are pretty cool and they keep my pond rocks tidy. I also feed them cucumbers and squash.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
They do love the cukes and squash don't they. Here's a picture of my guy or gal?
He's the last of the fish left in my indoor tank and I'm not getting any more. He's 12" long.
DH is retired now and I may have to find a home for him when we take off all the time.
I've had him for several years................the fish I mean.............. I've had DH for a lot longer
giggle.gif

Here is a pix of mine: