I should know this by now :(

Reaction score
Help!!! Is this algae? My filters do seem to be picking it up. I just have to clean them almost every day. These are taken at the three different levels of my pond. I have a biofall, a pondmaster 500 gph pre pump box filter, and a pf 1. All of these have extra filters in them. I also have a beneficial bacteria dispenser. Here are the links, sorry about the photobucket thing:(

Info: 10x10 pond. Average depth is 2 1/2 ft.

1. Highest level- 1 1/2 ft deep

http://s160.photobucket.com/albums/t181/blackabbydog/pond/?action=view&current=102_1481.jpg

2. Middle level- 2 1/4 ft deep

http://s160.photobucket.com/albums/t181/blackabbydog/pond/?action=view&current=102_1480.jpg

PS, I can't find any 55 gallon barrels or I would do a diy biofilter

3. Lowest level- 3 ft deep

http://s160.photobucket.com/albums/t181/blackabbydog/pond/?action=view&current=102_1482.jpg

as you can see, at the low level, there is a pump. I also have a uv light, 9 watt. I have 7 waterlillies, some of which haven't really started up yet. HELP!! The first image, you see the outlet of my pf1. The water looks clear coming out, all though it is coming out at the rate of gravity.

Reaction score
There is nothing wrong with the soaps, you just rinse 'em out.

You've got algae, yes, and a UV would clear that sucker up in a few days.

PS3

Reaction score
i just built a 55 gallon drum, skippy i got from a car wash
i rised it out every day for a week lol its fine u wil have no problem

Reaction score
I have a 9 watt uv filter already. My concern is this, with a 55 gallon filter I will have to buy a pump I don't really have the money for right now. The only local place that sells them has a hug markup and my wife doesn't allow me to go there because of how they treat the animals at this pet store.

Reaction score
Listen to these guys/ladies....they really make realistic recommandations. I have learned so much from this website.