Inherited pond

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all, names Matt

I've recently moved and inherited a pond with waterfall, from what I can gather it's not been attended to for bout 5yrs I did see some tadpoles and young frogs back end of October, I've no experience with ponds but have always like the idea of setting up and looking after one, I have a 5yr old too who I'd like to enjoy it, I'm looking for any advice anyone can give with how to go forward, cheers now for any assistance, I'll post some pics, it's a bit sorry looking.

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    307.2 KB · Views: 286
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    315.4 KB · Views: 260
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    331.9 KB · Views: 258
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    303 KB · Views: 270

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
Welcome and your pond is a preformed so guessing no fish .Well once you get working on it you will find you will make it your own and enjoy it more .I am afraid to tell you that then you will be addicted and that there is no going back .The rocks around the outside are really nice .

Meyer Jordan

Tadpole
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States
You will first need to determine what you have to work with. Is there a pump? Does it work? Is there anything that may appear to be a filter?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hey

Thanks for your response, can I just sort of go in and empty it out? And say take down the waterfall and rebuild?? I also have these items in the shed.

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    169.2 KB · Views: 247

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Hey

Thanks for your response, can I just sort of go in and empty it out? And say take down the waterfall and rebuild?? I also have these items in the shed.