Koi Pool

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I built this 33 years ago, when I was working and "had more time," I worked in retail. The pool is roughly 12' X 9' X 5' deep.

I did everything myself, other than the concrete raft I had laid for the York stone patio.

The filter is in a dEditedicated room in the back of the garage. The only visible evidence of it is the top of the pump sump.

Here's a tour of our small semi's back garden.

This is a montage of photos of the Japanese tea-house I built 32 years ago, which is still in perfect condition.

It now houses another of my interests. I got into this hobby, ten years ago.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
upload_2018-9-15_12-46-16.gif
@Doghouse Riley
Does this mean you are always in the dog house for some reason or another?
upload_2018-9-15_12-53-25.gif

Beautiful pond, yard and tea gardens and nice Juke box hobby! Would be great fun owning one of those :joyful:

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
View attachment 115753@Doghouse Riley
Does this mean you are always in the dog house for some reason or another? View attachment 115754

Beautiful pond, yard and tea gardens and nice Juke box hobby! Would be great fun owning one of those :joyful:

Thanks for your kind words.
I've several other hobbies, golf, electric piano, tenor sax and film noir.

My board name comes from one such fiilm, from this scene, featuring Martha Vickers who could act the pants off Lauren Bacall.

My jukeboxes have to live in the teahouse as my wife says there's no room for them in the house. She wouldn't have them iin the lounge and there's not enough space for them in our small front room with all my other junk. I can't argue with that.
But I can still enjoy the "jukebox experience," I've had these wallboxes for about seven years. I bought them when few knew what to do with them and they cost a fraction of what they sell for today..