My good deal, What's your score story?

Reaction score
I drove by a dumpster and found a fish tunnel, new left over scrape from a construction area. Yes I know dumpster diving is illegal, but I've been doing it for 20 years now. Not often only when something is found for "re-use". I drove back at night after picking my 13 year old son up at a friends house. He wouldn't get out of the car, well it gets better. I was driving a 2001 corvette with a hatch. I never would have put it in the vet if it had been dirty!!!! Once diving is in the blood it never leaves!!!

Last month I picked clean (like a pack of dogs on a 3 legged cat) a demolition house's gardens.....I can't help myself. I got permission with the garden clean out!
IMG_1178.JPG
IMG_1179.JPG

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
I scored lots of plumbing pieces when builder was building houses in my development .He put them in the burn piles and i rescued them .When he was grading properties I scored lots of good rocks also .My little red mower and cart worked hard collecting stuff .

Reaction score
Dumpster diving is illegal?
Depends on your local ordnances or the business or construction site the dumpster is on. Goodwill throws out tons of stuff but if your caught in their dumpster they will bust ya!!! No fence hopping. I've gotten old wood flooring from a downtown building and the site manager said, "no, but we leave at 6".

Reaction score
I scored lots of plumbing pieces when builder was building houses in my development .He put them in the burn piles and i rescued them .When he was grading properties I scored lots of good rocks also .My little red mower and cart worked hard collecting stuff .
I can just see you driving thru the hood and the neighbors saying, "there goes sissy out for another night of picking"!

Cheap entertainment and a thrill

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States