My poor koi fish is turning White

Reaction score
Country
United States
So here's the thing... I'm new to owning koi fish, and for my first couple fish that I have ever bought I chose koi. My husband and I had bought them from a breeder/dealer off of eBay and bought 6 babies no bigger then an inch and a half each when we got them. We are putting our pond in this spring(it's already been started) but because they were so little the person we bought them from said they would be just fine in a tank over the winter until our pond was finished... Now we have done everything exactly how we read it needed to be done for them while they would be in an indoor tank but in the past week we have noticed that one of our black koi fish is turning White.( We bought 2 all white, 2 all black, and 2 all yellow) he is also the smallest one out of all six of them. He doesn't appear to be sick and the levels of everything in our tank are perfect. He's swimming fine and eating fine but he looks like there is something very wrong with him. All the other fish are fine but I did notice that they have been trying to mate also witch I read that a male can seriously hurt a female during the mating season.. I'm just really concerned about the little guy because all the rest of them look just fine. Please if anyone can help us to figure out what might be wrong with my poor fishy we would greatly appreciate it. We don't want him to die but we also don't want him to actually be sick and possibly give the other fish any type of illness if that is the case. Please if anyone can help us with this we will be so grateful to every answer we can get. Thank you to everyone in advance for your time and consideration on our little dilemma we are having.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Fish change colors. End of story.