Need advise on construction in tight space

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I thought I knew what I was doing so I dug a hole and was ready to move forward with my construction - but now I have had so many questions raised about how I will do it.....I really think I want to scrap my plan and just get some good advise from more experienced enthusiasts. I am a beginner and only sorta understand the basics of aquariums from years ago. Basically I have a tight space without 2 feet on all sides to lay the liner over. I need to come up with a way to use cement, wood, or stones to construct the pond so the liner can be secure. I also need to know what equipment I should get based on the size I have and what all is on that list. My pond is roughly 20 x 6 x 3 so I estimate that I have apx 2,200 - 2,500 gallons. I have 3 green bushes on the left side that can be removed to add a small waterfall / filtration. The wall behind the pond is the garage so I could also put the filtration in the garage and pipe it through the wall if that would be better. At the right end the land on the other side of the sidewalk drops pretty quickly so I can have a run off on that end to prevent it from overflowing around the walls of the pond. Please help......

Ray

Attachments

• Koi Pond 001.jpg
    Koi Pond 001.jpg
    34.9 KB · Views: 339
  • Koi Pond 002.jpg
    Koi Pond 002.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 240
  • Koi Pond 003.jpg
    Koi Pond 003.jpg
    51.4 KB · Views: 262
  • Koi Pond 004.jpg
    Koi Pond 004.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 260

DrCase

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Welcome to the forum !! first

I would like to see a pond edge maybe a 3 or 4 inches higher than the side walk
And let the stone flow in and out along the brick and add some planting
The garage would work great if you have the room for the filter .. don't forget you need a drain for your filter

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States