Need help I'm new to pond s

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
11a
Country
Malta
I've had aquarium sfor about 40 years I got 2 ponds 3 months ago so I'm new to pond s water temperature is 52 f there still eating in the first 4 Day's I had 3 baby's after a while I found 11 more should I let the pumps work? I live in Malta Europe I'm confused please help me
20160822_154419.jpg
20161104_105240.jpg

Reaction score
Country
United States
Not enough information to comment, but I'll try. Off hand, I would say, yes, keep the pumps going. It looks like the ponds are in tight enclosed areas where there is not a lot of natural air movement. Being the plant lady, I'm wondering where the plants are. I don't know what is and isn't acceptable in Europe. Talk to a local pond person and see what kind of low light level oxygenators are available in your area.

Interesting tri-cornered pond. I've never seen one that shape before.

Welcome, and best wishes!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
11a
Country
Malta
Not enough information to comment, but I'll try. Off hand, I would say, yes, keep the pumps going. It looks like the ponds are in tight enclosed areas where there is not a lot of natural air movement. Being the plant lady, I'm wondering where the plants are. I don't know what is and isn't acceptable in Europe. Talk to a local pond person and see what kind of low light level oxygenators are available in your area.

Interesting tri-cornered pond. I've never seen one that shape before.

Welcome, and best wishes!
I've got no plant's at the moment are there pond plant s for winter? Thx

Reaction score
Country
United States