Need lots of start up plants

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Hello. I am currently building my 1st pond, link in siggy. We should have flowing water in a couple weeks, maybe 3. I have a 10'x3' bog, a 20' stream and pond edge plant pockets to fill so I need TONS of plants. If anyone is thinning out their plants I'd love to buy them!

Would it maybe be better to just get plants at the end of the season? or would they not survive a transplant as they are going dormant? Obviously I am completely new to plants and ponds, be gentle. :)

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Now and then members here post up offerings of excess plants for trade or postage. Think you just missed out on some but sooner or later some will be thinning their masses as the hot sun gets them really going good. Also it depends on the plants as to if they need to establish good to endure the winter. Water lilies you could do anytime but they might not produce blooms till next year. Parrots feather would do fine. The Water Hyacinth you should have now as it won't last over winter. You just have to be here when someone is in the mood to divide and ship or you could get lucky and someone local might give you some if you come and get it yourself.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
The j.w. I'm keeping an eye out but keep missing everything so I decided to put my feelers out. ;) I don't get on as much as I'd like to, too busy building the pond to talk about it lol. Thank you for the tips, appreciated and noted.

Reaction score
The j.w. I'm keeping an eye out but keep missing everything so I decided to put my feelers out. ;) I don't get on as much as I'd like to, too busy building the pond to talk about it lol. Thank you for the tips, appreciated and noted.