Need temporary housing due to Pond drying out (Texas)

Reaction score
Normally my 3 Koi share much Texas pond space with many fish, pond is large and fed by rain. Well it is slowly drying out. I just bought a 8' x 30" plastic swimming pool. Now, I need to figure out what to use to filter the water and to use as a pump. The last time this happened a few years back, I had one Koi and used a 100 gallon tank with bubbler and changed 1/2 water almost daily to keep the water in check.

Does anyone have filter, pump suggestions that are reasonably priced. Hopefully this equipment will only be on standby, but if needed may be used for a month or more until we have some decent Texas rain.

Big thanks for suggestions. :sad:

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
cheap pumps at harbor freight .For a filter you could use a tote with filter media in it .

Reaction score
I am new to this can you explain tote with filter media or point me somewhere??? How big a pump do you think I should get?
Thanks again for your respons.... :surprised:

Reaction score
I found tote filters on you tube, think that is what you mean, however, they did not mention size of pumps. I think I can easily make one of those thanks for the suggestion.

Reaction score
North-Eastcoaster with shovels for blizzards
I found tote filters on you tube, think that is what you mean, however, they did not mention size of pumps. I think I can easily make one of those thanks for the suggestion.

I recommend you to buy this one:
Alpine Bio-Pure 1000
(Bio filter and mechanical filter are all built within the canister)
414yVGx%2BrgL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

$89.98 & free shipping!

I purchased my $188.95 Alpine Bio-Pure 3000 from here:
http://webcache.googleusercontent.c...ilter"+"pond"+"foam"&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us