Overflow help

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi folks. im new to ponds so please bare with me.

i have an existing in-ground boxed shaped pond with a bottom 3" drain. Looks like a standard shower drain. Pond does have a water faucet to refill if i like. Theres currently no fish in It.

any ideas on how to put an overflow on the top of water line for drainage as i am looking to put constant drip. I need a Overflow kit that can connect to Bottom drain so water will drain down to it as water fills up pond.

i was thinking to add a fernco donut reducer from 3" to 1" then run a pvc pipe to the top. Let the water drain out as pond keeps filling up.
Any better ideas?

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
1590175980218.gif
@Datnoid718
Can't help ya w/drainage.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
The bottom drain is meant to pull the water from the bottom, through a filter and back to the pond. I don't believe it's actually meant to be a "drain".
But, maybe we can help...
Where do you intend on sending the water that you want to drain off?

Reaction score
Country
United States
The bottom drain is meant to pull the water from the bottom, through a filter and back to the pond. I don't believe it's actually meant to be a "drain".
But, maybe we can help...
Where do you intend on sending the water that you want to drain off?

ok so this is a pond that i didnt build or Planned. Its going to sound weird.

the drain on the bottom is simply to drain the water out of the pond. Then i top it off with the faucet. (Water changes)

pipe goes underground to my basement where theres a ball valve. Old water then goes to the sewage pipes.

for filtration, i used a pump and canister. Again, i didnt build this. I had koi 4 yrs ago in the pond. I would like a slow drip to add constant new water and an overflow on top so its constantly changing the water.