Problem

Reaction score
Country
United States
I have two koi and two fold fish the last two day they have been flashing and rubbing up against stuff and not eating today it has been hundred degrees here. I check the water twice a day and everything been fine I don't know what's going on i am new at this

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
1594084077725.gif
@ksstar
Maybe they are just spawning.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
We need a LOT more information about your pond.

>Can you post some pictures of the pond?

>How old is the pond? Is it new?

>Do you have a good liquid type test kit? The type with test strips are known for inaccuracy. There could be a high concentration of ammonia, especially if you have too many fish and inadequate filtration.

>How many gallons is your pond?

>How many fish, how big and what type?

>You mentioned the air temperature, what is the water temperature? Higher temps can reduce oxygen levels.

>Do you have and aerator, air stone or at least a lot of water movement or splashing to help with oxygen levels?

>Tell us about your filtration.

>Are there any plants in your pond?

>Is there any possible way some type of chemicals could have washed into the pond from rain runnoff?

>Hopefully you haven't added any so-called fish friendly chemicals like algaecide. Please stay away from those.

>Have you added water that might be chlorinated? You'll need a dechlorinizing water conditioner to counteract the chlorine.

>Sorry, that's a lot of questions! But we need to know some things in order to help.

Mmathis

TurtleMommy
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
@ksstar Hello and welcome!