Raccoon? Stole my Filter, What to Do?

Discussion in 'Pond Construction & Equipment' started by sunseeker, Jul 6, 2009.

  1. sunseeker

    sunseeker

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    southern ontario
    The case of the missing filter -- , The other day the pump was knocked over and the filter was laying in the garden a few feet from the pond. This morning, pump knocked over again , and filter is missing. looked around the whole property , might be up in the trees?. It is a foamy substance about 5" X 8" with about 1 1/4" centre to slide on the plastic grid intake. Is there another type of foam that can be used to make a new filter? Should I run the pump without one?
    Any suggestions , sure appreciated. Thanks, w.s.
     
    sunseeker, Jul 6, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sunseeker

    koiguy1969 GIGGETY-GIGGETY!!

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10,556
    Likes Received:
    6,287
    Location:
    Michigan zone 5b
    are you talking about a prefilter. if thats your only filtration your fish are not gonna be happy and heathy very long.
     
    koiguy1969, Jul 6, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sunseeker

    BBK

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Eastern Iowa
    BBK, Jul 6, 2009
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.