Relining a large garden pond and the problem of fish storage

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,
I inherited a large garden pond 28ft x 26ft and have to reline it urgently as I am constantly topping it with tap water which up to now, the fish have tolerated very well. The full pond capacity is 81,000 litres and I am currently keeping around 50 fish of various varieties (I am a complete novice), mainly goldfish, a few Koi and some black ones. Mostly they are about 4 -5 inches long, some bigger, some smaller and also one very large Koi about 1ft. They are surviving in roughly 33,000 litres at the moment. I have purchase a holding tank and intend to drain the existing water into that tank and transfer the fish temporarily.
My main problem is that I understand on relining, the pond has to be completely filled with water which will take time to become suitable. The pool I am using to retain the fish is considerably smaller than 33,000 litres and we were hoping to only be retaining them for 48 hours or so before transferring them back to the freshly relined pond. As you can see this raises several issues and I am wondering if anybody could offer me any shortcuts I could utilise, any bright ideas, information, help or tips. I will just reiterate they have been living quite healthily in a 'tapwater mix' for some months, are feeding very well and are mating vigorously at the moment. I cannot delay this change as the pond is leaking so badly.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7b