smoothing the liner; "it would be helpful..."

Jerry In Maine

I'm watching you...
Reaction score
it would be very helpful if an experienced ponder would tell me something like

"jerry, you'll never get all the wrinkles out of the sides of your pond liner, especially if the shape of your pond isn't perfectly round. just do the best you can to smooth it as the pond fills, and it'll be just fine."

yep, it would be very helpful if someone with experience told me that.

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
very true never realized I would be making so many folds in one liner

Reaction score
I have some experience, hope it's enough...

jerry, you'll never get all the wrinkles out of the sides of your pond liner, especially if the shape of your pond isn't perfectly round. just do the best you can to smooth it as the pond fills, and it'll be just fine.

I know many people come here looking for an answer to a question they've already made their mind up on. Kind of a waste of everyone's time trying to guess what answer they want as confirmation. Thanks for providing the answer up front. Saves a lot of time.

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
The folds, wrinkles look like rock after some algae/dirt settle on it. I love the look of our wrinkles.

CH03_2011_11_04_08_25_24.jpg

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
thanks for the reassurance, you folks have been a big help and are helping make this pond-thing fun (so far at least...)
:luxlove:

It should be fun, unless you are raising fish for show or sale, it should be fun. Mine is fun, I built it to be fun and easy to care for.

Jerry In Maine

I'm watching you...
Reaction score