The death of a gold fish

ori

Reaction score
Country
Israel
greetings,
I'm new here and I'm new in the fish pond business.
last week on of my goldfish died and I would like to know what could be the cause of that. (maybe natural death?)
what are the signs for oxygen deficiency and ammonia excess?
could it be that i have too much plants?
I have 5 goldfish and 6-7 Rosy barb (but I'm not sure about the last- maybe its different kind of fish)
regards,

Ori

Attachments

• IMG_1185.JPG
    IMG_1185.JPG
    278.3 KB · Views: 231
  • IMG_1188.JPG
    IMG_1188.JPG
    310.4 KB · Views: 241

peter hillman

Let me think for minute....
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
3-5
Country
United States
Welcome to our club. Ponding isn't a business, it's a disease!
You'll want to get a test kit.. The most popular one if you can get it is API pondmaster.
api-freshwater-master-test-kit10531.jpg

Mmathis

TurtleMommy
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hello and welcome. There are a lot of reasons why fish die. We need more information about your pond.

Please look over this info and answer as many questions as you can.

Before posting please take a moment to think about what information could really help the other members to help you. If your question is about water quality then this is particularly important! Water quality can have a great impact on fish health. To help us better help you with your fish or water problems please read the following.

The more information you can provide, the easier it will be for any issues to be identified. Therefore please answer these questions as completely as possible:

Water quality
* Ammonia Level (pond)
* Nitrite Level (pond)
* Ammonia Level (tap water)
* Nitrite Level (tap water)
* Ph Level, pond (If possible, KH, GH and chlorine)
* Ph Level, tap water (If possible, KH, GH and chlorine)
* Brand of test-kit used and whether strips or drops?

Other useful information:
* Water temperature?