TheFishGuy

( Insert something funny )
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
4b or 5a
Country
United States
hello all! as you may know I am greatly expanding the size of my pond, and was wondering if it would be possible to include a couple turtles? I have zero experience with them, and dont know If I am just being completely oblivious and they need much more than I could provide for them. the pond will be about 1700-2000 gallons, with two koi, and eventually possibly some goldfish, filtration will be a bog/wetland filter. I can provide a fence if that is whats needed to contain them, but cannot provide a covering or anything like that.

Jhn

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country
United States
hello all! as you may know I am greatly expanding the size of my pond, and was wondering if it would be possible to include a couple turtles? I have zero experience with them, and dont know If I am just being completely oblivious and they need much more than I could provide for them. the pond will be about 1700-2000 gallons, with two koi, and eventually possibly some goldfish, filtration will be a bog/wetland filter. I can provide a fence if that is whats needed to contain them, but cannot provide a covering or anything like that.

What type of turtles, some species are omnivores and will eat/shred up plants. You will definitely need a fence otherwise they will leave.

TheFishGuy

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
4b or 5a
Country
United States
What type of turtles, some species are omnivores and will eat/shred up plants. You will definitely need a fence otherwise they will leave.
Probably red ear or yellow belly sliders, I will deffinitly make sure to add a fence if I do end up getting them.

Jhn

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country
United States