TURTLEMOMMY'S IDEAS --- YOUR IDEAS?

Mmathis

TurtleMommy
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
OK, will post this and see if my image is there (the process was tooooo easy). This is my first time on the BIG computer for a while (previously either iPhone or tablet), so actually have access to pictures (and neato things to play with like fonts, etc.!)! If the pic doesn't end up with this post, I'm gonna feel a little silly.....

Still WAY in the "newbie-trying-to-figure-it-all-out stage," so please ask me all the questions you can think of. [Constructive] criticism welcome, too. :rolleyes:

Was measuring yesterday and decided to attempt to draw out my ideas. Well, I used software (I don't draw well), so things are probably more rounded than they will end up being, but it's enough to give ME a mental picture: I'm not a person who can imagine what something will look like -- I have to SEE it before I can see it!

The actual habitat areas for the box turtles isn't shown, but I have arrows pointing in those directions. This "pond space" will be a 3rd habitat area for them. What I have drawn here is the enclosed space (to prevent turtle-escapes) with a pond-idea in the middle. It might be hard to see, but there are lines that show about where the space will have to be divided to have a "girl" space, a "boy" space, and a central area for the pump & fishies. The "gridded" areas are where I'll have the false bottom (some call it eggcrate or waffle -- it's the stuff from the lighting depts.). These turtles aren't aquatics, so their water is more for soaking and needs to be shallow. These guys don't swim well! I'll have plants, too, but not going to worry about that just yet.