Water under liner

Reaction score
Country
United States
Good afternoon all. I was wondering if someone has experience with water getting under the liner and creating a "bubble" (not air). I am new to the pond experience and have found there is a flaw in my design but I do not know where/ how to fix. It won't let me attach pictures because the file is too large but I'll try to explain. In my front flower bed I dug out a spot and used a 10x13ft liner. I have a constant running pump and water fall feature made out of a livestock water bowl. Up until now the pond was doing well but today after a storm I went out and found that a large amount of water (I assume) has gotten under the liner, thus creating a large buldge/bubble. After putting more water into it (seemed low) the buldge is gone. We are wanting to get fish but if this is a constant problem I'm not sure it will be doable. Any help is appreciated!

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
1591302767445.gif
@Dkwiland
I've never had this issue but I know others here have and will know what to tell you to do.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
I don't do it from a cell phone. I do it from my desktop and pictures are saved to my computer. I use the Attach files link you see on the bottom of your post while you are posting. Click on Attach files and choose where the photo is and click open and then choose full image. Somebody who does it from a cell phone can help better.

IPA

Reaction score
63b Chesapeake-Pamlico Lowlands and Tidal Marshes
Hardiness Zone
8a
Country
United States
When you choose the image icon, then choose the image at the bottom of your screen on iPhone at least, it tells you the image size with the option to choose image size with actual, small, medium and large. I always use medium.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a