West Texas pond

Reaction score
Hello all, I am New to ponding and still in the planning stages of my pond. Due to size of space, my pond will roughly be 9x14x3. I have already bought two 55 gallon barrels (mechanical & bio) and an Elite brand external pump.... my filter will also lead into a bog type system for water gardening which will also discharge back into pond. My focus right now is on which liner to buy. I was almost set on firestone epdm, until I ran across a rpe liner that appears to be stronger.. I am welcoming all suggestions and personal experience.. FYI my pond will have a couple of koi too.

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
welcome and only thing I don't like about drums are there chance of leaking or other even worse things .I built my filters so there is liner under them and that leads the water back to the pond .I have 2 filters at each end of my pond and 2 pumps feeding each one .They are both built with liners under them
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:61050]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:60557]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:60556]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:57139]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:57140]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:57138]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:57137]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:54044]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:54032]
[sharedmedia=core:attachments:54040]

Reaction score
Leaking from fittings? What worse things? I have a handful of uniseals that are suppose to be pretty good, and if not.... lots of silicone! If i have extra liner, maybe i could build a containment around my barrels that drain back into pond. my barrels are going to be about 10 feet from my pond in a hidden corner

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States