Pond fish viewing tower - Where can I get one?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello everyone,

This is Jay. I am very new to DIY project and I have created my outdoor fish recently.It is my very first project.
It is 6x3 raised pond made up of decking wood. I think it would be nice to add a fish viewing tower.There is lot of youtube videos on how to install but struggling to find a place where I can source this fish viewing tower (Sealed unit).

I will appreciate if you could guide me where can I buy one?

Thanks and Regards,
Jay

Attachments

• Screenshot 2020-09-14 at 14.19.13.png
    Screenshot 2020-09-14 at 14.19.13.png
    76.6 KB · Views: 153

JRS

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5a
Country
United States
Welcome! Not sure where to buy one but here is a thread with one made out of an aquarium.

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Welcome! Not sure where to buy one but here is a thread with one made out of an aquarium.

Thank you , It would be nice if I can get a tower like this.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Welcome to the forum! A ten-gallon aquarium works well if but it will be a short-lived novelty in my opinion. Pain to keep clean (algae) and your water level will need to be very consistent. Not to mention, displaying your fish like that says to predators, "Hey, look at what I have here for you!" Looks like your pond is about 250 gallons so you are limited in the number of fish that can be humanely kept. That picture posted above (in your last post) in my opinion is outrageous and staged. No way would that many fish stay (or live) in there for any length of time. Anyway, welcome to the forum!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom