A couple of kits -- who wants to window shop with me?

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7b
Hey all! I have been looking at pond kits and feel that is the way for me to go, since I am a beginner. I really like the idea of a kit with components chosen to work together.

Although my pond will be about 8 x 11, I will have a few more shelves and a deeper area than most 8 x 11 kits allow for, so I've determined I'd like a 15 x 20 liner. I found both of these kits on Webb's Water Gardens. These are just screen shots. But if anyone would like to play around on Webb's website and look at these kits and components -- or if you are familiar with the equipment or manufacturer and would care to weigh in, I'd love your thoughts.

I was initially thinking I'd spend less, but I like the whole idea of the filter falls, and I do want the bigger liner.

atlantic.png savio.png
atlantic.png
savio.png

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
I got news for you the 15x20 liner will make a bigger pond .That is the liner my neighbor got and she ended up going bigger ,Her pond is about 3 feet deep and pond is 10x 16 and she had the extra for under the filter like I do mine and she is like me no skimmer .

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
It will go a little bigger because you won't be making right angles, but curves and diagonals. But I just recently bought my liner from Webbs and the size was bang on what they said (well a few inches bigger). The one major ascetic difference between these two kits is the waterfall. The Savio is closed on the top, the Atlantic open (unless you can convert the Savio). That may have an impact on how you do your design.

Reaction score