hi, another newbie here!

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
joining in part because I'm interested in pond plants!

we've been in this house for a couple of years now, so I'm hoping to replace the existing pink water lilies with something a bit more to my taste in colors. there might be a white one in there, too, but the pink blooms more.
saw the post on dividing them, which makes me suspicious that the pots on out pond almost certainly need dividing. i wish i knew which pot was the white one!

we also have some enthusiastic Pickerel weed that i need to split, actually.

we've got goldfish, which breed every year with great enthusiasm. i keep giving some away to people locally. :)

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum, I am new here too and the knowledge of the people here is endless. If you want to keep one of the two plants I suppose you have a few options. You could split both plants and once they start blooming pull out the one you don’t want. Or you could not split them and pull out the plant you don’t want once it starts blooming, and split the one you want to keep next year.

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
welcome did you take pics of the flowers last year because that might give you some idea .I use old credit cards in my pots and take a pic and write on each one which is which with my plants .Any plastic free cards that come in the mail get saved and used as plant markers in my ponds .I take the pic and put it on my puter with which one is which .I have stock tanks i got at a house auction cheap and put my plants in there when I divide them and throw fertilizer in the stock tank to fertilize them .I even reuse the pots i get large plants in I just clean and soak them good in peroxide and water and then plant my lilies .The pots come in green ,brown ,black and red here and that helps also .

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
Thanks for the welcomes, and the ideas!