Green algae or pond scum

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm new to pond forum I have a storage shed pond 170 in length 75 across. I have green pond scum on top it seems to be a film it move when the wind blows I have treated it with Algae control ,Pond clear , now Cutrine_Plus Aquatic Algaecide. Would anyone know what I can put in before it turns thick.

Reaction score
Country
United States
Sorry, I'm pretty new on here and to ponds in general. I have never heard the term "storage shed pond"? What does that refer to, if I could ask?

Sorry, thx

Last edited:
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
I have the same question. Also are there fish in this pond? Plants? Waterfall or other aeration?

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
1593636658034.gif
@Charles08
No clue either what a storage shed pond could be? How about a photo for us to see.

Mmathis

TurtleMommy
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Hello and welcome!

Do you have fish or plants? Is there a filter?

Can you post a picture? What is a storage shed pond?

Reaction score
Country
United States
Sorry, I'm pretty new on here and to ponds in general. I have never heard the term "storage shed pond"? What does that refer to, if I could ask?

Sorry, thx
A storage shed is a pond at the bottom on a hill rain runs down through the trees before it was a pond it was a swamp had the pond dug all the water for 2 miles ends up there when It gets to full it runs out a concrete culvert

Reaction score
Country
United States
OK, thx for your answer. I am not going to be able to help you, (not experienced), but one last (hopefully) question by me. What size is your pond? You state, "170 in length 75 across". A little confusing to me. Is that 170 inches by 75 inches or is it other dimensions. You mention it was a swamp, and I have visions of something very large.

I'm sorry if I'm confusing things. It probably has nothing to do with your scum or algae.