Hello from Baltimore

Reaction score
Hello all you pondy types...
I'm new to the hobby, I have kept a marine aquarium for about 5 years now, but thats the extent of my aquatic hobby experience!
It's taken me about a year and a half to get my pond to this stage, so I didn't rush into it!
My pond is right around the 10,000 gal mark, 28ft x 18 x about 4 ft max depth. I've had water in it for just about 5 weeks now, I have a 150 gal home made skippy type filter, flowing between 6500 and 7000 gal/hr. Its got a skimmer at one end and a waterfall at the other. I fitted today an ionizer for algy control.
Currently I have about 20 small goldfish (max 3") and 2 small koi (3 1/2 - 4")

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Frogswelcomev.gif
to our group! That sounds like a real nice sized pond!

Post some pictures when you can.

Reaction score
Thanks for the welcome posts chaps.... As soon as I can work out how to post pictures I'll upload some!
As you can see, it's still a work in progress!

Attachments

• Pond_1.jpg
    Pond_1.jpg
    92.4 KB · Views: 281
  • Pond_5.jpg
    Pond_5.jpg
    86.9 KB · Views: 273

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
Welcome but you may have a problem with those rocks and the shear size of them keeping the pond clean and not allowing fish to get stuck between them .You will get a lot of build up of gunk and waste matter building up between them also .

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States