Hello from Marriottsville, MD

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm looking to build/install a small garden pond early next Spring... any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a fairly good landscaper but new to garden ponds. I have a lot of experience with indoor fish-tanks but none w/outdoor goldfish ponds. My kids, really, really want a pond and I've decided to make it a spring project.

Thanks for all of the help ahead of the time.

Scott

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
welcome scott and we will be glad to give you a shove into ponding and you can learn a lot on here to help you make a successful pond from the start .I sure your children are going to love helping and great for bonding time

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
welcomefrogcar.gif

welcome glad you joined from one marylander to another marylander

That is not that far from us. I have an abundance of pond plants if you need any once you get your pond up and running, and more than enough fish (not koi)

taherrmann4

Tmann
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
Welcome to the forum.... I too am a pretty good gardener and you will truly enjoy this project, take some pics as you go and share with us.

addy1

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
You'r welcome, the plants produced like crazy last year. Have more lilies than I want or need now and other plants.

Reaction score
You'r welcome, the plants produced like crazy last year. Have more lilies than I want or need now and other plants.

since we are so close.. may have to bring my kids up to see your pond.. i'm sure I could learn a lot by chatting about yours... thank you..

Scott

addy1

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Home all of the time, come anytime, just let me know to make sure I am home.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):