Internet Outlaw

HARO

Pondcrastinator
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
Canada
Back in late fall or early winter, when things were slow on GPF, I was looking around at some other sites, and came across one apparently sponsored by a well-known company involved in the construction of ponds, as well as selling to the public. One or two topics looked mildly interesting, so I opened an account, and proceeded to look around. One thread was titled "This is my first time posting on a website", and curiosity made me click on it. There was only the one post, and it said exactly the same thing as the title. Impulsively, I wrote back " Lie back on the comfy couch and tell the good doctor about your problem." The rest of the site was rather dated, and I logged off.
Several weeks later I remembered the site, so I logged on again to see if anything interesting had come up. Imagine my surprise when I was informed that I had been banned FOREVER, and without even giving a reason!!!! Apparently a sense of humour is a sin to this company, and results in eternal damnation for the offender!
Really glad there's a few folks on HERE with a sense of humour!
John
P.S. The site wasn't all that interesting anyway. :nono:

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
You trouble maker you! It is a good thing this site enjoys humor, we do enjoy ourselves. Shame on you............. banned banned banned lol.

HARO

Pondcrastinator
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
Canada
While working in the yard just now, I heard a familiar chattering noise above me. I looked up, and there was a kingfisher, telling me to stop playing in the dirt and get those d..n fish back in the pond. At least now I know where my goldfish have been going! A full net cover is now on the agenda. :grumble:
John

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States