Suitable pump and filter for Malaysia.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hi forum, I am new to this and wanted to put forward to you'll some questions. I am from Malaysia, and I am building my very own pond is about 1800 gallons together with a water corse. I have done all the major things and I am going to put in a pond liner. Now I am in search of a good pump and filter. I have looked into OASE but it is a bit costly for a DIY pond. Could you'll suggest me any pump and filter that would give the same water quality and clarity as OASE. Currently here in Malaysia were are experiencing lots of rain and blasting sun so the algae is really growing fast. I know if use OASE the algae growth will be stopped at a dramatic rate due to its UVC and aerators. So having all this in mind is there any other pump and filter that can provide the same effect. Thank you.
Alpravinosh

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
7a
Country
United Kingdom
Hi and Welcome from Plymouth in the UK , I'm affraid its not as simple as just suggesting a pump for your pond quite simply because you must have a more local make of pump that is probably cheaper after all ,, what your buying is a named pump that is going to cost quite a bit more.
There are some very good products coming out of china nowadays at half the cost of named products , I bought an andrid phone just the other month for only part of the cost of a named one .
Personally I'd be looking in that direction if I needed to replace my OASE 3500 should it ever quit .
I hope this helps you my friend

Dave

Meyer Jordan

Tadpole
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United States