Country
United Kingdom
Hi I'm just wandering if anyone can help me identity this koi ,
WP_20180930_013 (2).jpg
WP_20180930_017 (2).jpg

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
It was black patches like on the head but seams to have changed to gray hope someone hope someone can help

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Welcome @j and d ! That's a pretty fish!

I'm not a koi expert so I'll leave that to someone who knows that stuff. But I wondered where you got the fish and did they tell you that it was a certain type when you bought it?

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Fist off I'm NOT a koi expert by an)y means!... but I do know a few distinct facts that might help

Is it metallic?
Gin Matsuba is white, gray and black, and has pine cone like scale (Kujaku does too but has yellow, orange or red as well)

Or it could be a Kikokuryu which are metallic white, black and gray and do change drastically and continually as they grow ( I have 3 kin kikokuryu)

Or it could be a mix...none the less a beautiful koi! :)

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Welcome @j and d ! That's a pretty fish!

I'm not a koi expert so I'll leave that to someone who knows that stuff. But I wondered where you got the fish and did they tell you that it was a certain type when you bought it?
This fish I got from a hobbyist he said his fish were all Japanese import's, he was only about 2 inch max at the time hes coming up for second year now and this this is second time iv looked at him and hes different, the black head spot does now have orange coming through

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Fist off I'm NOT a koi expert by an)y means!... but I do know a few distinct facts that might help

Is it metallic?
Gin Matsuba is white, gray and black, and has pine cone like scale (Kujaku does too but has yellow, orange or red as well)