Pet Owner Survey - Animal facial recognition - Bachelor's thesis

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Zone 9a
Country
Ireland
Hi everyone. I'm in my final year of college (computing) and gathering requirements and user personas for my thesis project on my proposed animal facial recognition system.

The original idea was actually to apply this same concept specifically to deterring animals from around garden ponds, but I thought it'd be better to expand it into differentiating between individual animals, e.g. dogs or cats since this could be applied to a wider range of areas.

I've written a survey to help with this if anyone has time. Any responses are appreciated. It should only take about 2 minutes to answer, and I'd love to get a bit of input from some ponders. Attached is a mockup of how the mobile app side of this might look.

Here's a link to the survey: https://forms.office.com/e/bNYjkrZr7U - :) Thanks everyone

raid-screens-lg-01.jpg

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Sorry after having an account recently hacked i'm not so trusting of the web these days

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Zone 9a
Country
Ireland
Sorry after having an account recently hacked i'm not so trusting of the web these days
I understand. You might find it helpful to use a site like https://urlscan.io in future if you're unsure of a link. Attached is the result of passing my survey link to it. You can try it yourself. You can see the site's IP belongs to Microsoft, as you'd expect. No funny redirects going on .

The form also isn't asking for any personal information (beyond demographic info like your age group and where you're from, but that's not required anyway) so nothing to worry about.

1675341875642.png

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5a
Country
United States
Hi everyone. I'm in my final year of college (computing) and gathering requirements and user personas for my thesis project on my proposed animal facial recognition system.